Pushkar Festival Claendar (Pushkar Fair, Festival, Dates)

Pushkar-Diwali-Festival-India
Pushkar-Holi-Festival
pushkar-camel-fair-festival
pushkar-festivals
temples in pushkar

Pushkar Fair and Festivals Dates 2013 Vikram Year 2070

Pushkar Fair 2013: 07, Nov. - 17 nov.

 

Jan 14, 2013 Monday Makarsankranti / Pongal

Feb 15, 2013 Friday Vasant Panchami

Mar 10, 2013 Sunday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 27, 2013 Wednesday Holi

Apr 11, 2013 Thursday Hindi New Year
Apr 14, 2013 Sunday Baisakhi / Vishu
Apr 15, 2013 Monday Bengali New Year
Apr 20, 2013 Saturday Ramanavami
Apr 25, 2013 Thursday Hanuman Jayanti

May 13, 2013 Monday Akshaya Tritiya

Jun 08, 2013 Saturday Savitri Pooja

Jul 10, 2013 Wednesday Puri Rath Yatra
Jul 22, 2013 Monday Guru Purnima

Aug 11, 2013 Sunday Nag Panchami
Aug 20, 2013 Tuesday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 28, 2013 Wednesday Krishna Janmashtami

Sep 09, 2013 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
Sep 16, 2013 Monday Onam
Sep 20, 2013 Friday Pitr-paksha Begins

Oct 04, 2013 Friday Pitr-paksha Ends
Oct 05, 2013 Saturday Navaratri Begins
Oct 11, 2013 Friday Durga Puja Begins
Oct 13, 2013 Sunday Navaratri Ends
Oct 14, 2013 Monday Dusshera
Oct 18, 2013 Friday Lakshmi Puja
Oct 22, 2013 Tuesday Karwa Chauth

Nov 01, 2013 Friday Dhan Teras
Nov 03, 2013 Sunday Diwali

Nov 07, 2013 Thursday Pushkar Fair Start
Nov 17, 2013 Sunday Pushkar Fair End (Kartik Poornima)

Festivals Celebrated in Pushkar

Pushkar is the much loved tourist destination and for the devout Hindu it is a very important pilgrim centre. Not only this its a Place where fair and festivals are celebrated through the year by all section of people.

Pushkar holi Festival

Holi is colourful festival and people of every community convey their greeting by applying colour on the forehead, face and chick and even by splashing different water colour on each other. Particularly foreign tourist take special interest in these festivities they mixed with local people with great entusiasm. More || See Festival Calendar || view gallery || Share Experience ||

Pushkar Diwali (light) Festival

Diwali which is also known as Festival of light celebrated for five days. In 2011 Diwali starts on october 24. Each day of the festival has a different meaning. The main festivities take place on the third day, while the fourth day is celebrated as New Year’s Day. Merchants open fresh accounts for the New Year, and offer prayers. On the fifth and last day, brothers and sisters get together and share food, to honor the bond between them. More || See Festival Calendar || view gallery || Share Experience ||

Pushkar Cattle Fair Festival (Pushkar Festival)

Pushkar’, today almost synonymous with the Kartik Mela (Pushkar Fair, Pushkar camel Fair, Pushkar cattle fair) and the lord Brahma temple. The Kartik Fair which is annually held in Pushkar around October – November(2nov.- 10nov. 2011) (Kartik Sudi ekadashi to poonam according to Hindu calendar) has gained international repute as cattle and cultural fair. More || See Festival Calendar || view gallery || Share Experience ||

Pushkar Festivals through out Year

It is an un deniable truth that Pushkar is a town of festivals where different festivals are celebrated throughout the year. Each month of calender contain different flavour of festival. During Pushkar Savan Festival, Pushkar Jhoole, Pushkar Rainy Fairs tourist watches a different colour of Pushkar and gives a different fun and test to tourist. The month of Sravan july-Aug. commonly known as Savan is a month of lord shiva, in which all priest and pilgrims trying to praise the lord shiva by offering many things including More || See Festival Calendar || view gallery || Share Experience ||

 

PushkarGuide.com offer you the facility of hotel booking arranging your hotel accommodation quite in advance to avoid any inconveniences and to provide preferred Location to tourist.

Click Here to Book Now

 

 

Pushkar General Info.

Population of Pushkar 16,000 (lum sum)
Area of Pushkar 5.10 sq. km.
Language spoke in Pushkar Hindi, English, Rajsthani
Temperature of Pushkar Winter: 5.0-22.0oc Summer: 29.0 - 41.0oc
Get Pushkar
Distance
Road
Air
Rail
Ajmer
13 km.
Yes
No
Yes
Jaipur
140 km.
Yes
Yes
Yes
Delhi
390 km.
Yes
Yes
Yes

More

 

We'll be happy to help you

You are
Your Name
Your Email
Country
Query Title
Your Query

Feedback

Reserve your room at Aram Bagh Pushkar
x

Please fill in the form given below providing all the necessary details - your name, address, number of days, number of persons, check-in date, check-out date etc required for hotel booking. Ensure that the information entered by you in the hotel booking form is error-free enabling us to provide you the best of our services.

Contact and Reservation Details

Title*
Name*
E-mail*
Phone*
Country
City
Arrival Date *
Departure Date *
No. of Person*
Room Category *
No. of Rooms *
We Care Your Privacy : Your Email Address And Phone Number Are Safe With Us. We Do Not Resell Or Use Your Contact Information In Any Way Other Than To Reply To Your Request .

 

Pushkar Festivals, Pushkar Fair Festivals, Pushakar Diwali Festival, Pushkar Holi Festival, Pushakar Colour Festival, Pushkar Camel Festivals,ushkar Kite Festival, Pushkar Cattle Festival, Pushkar Rakhi Festivals, Pushkar Teej Festivals, Pushkar Ganesh Festival, Pushkar Savan Festival, Pushkar Lord Shiva Festival, Pushkar Temple festival, Pushkar Lord Shiva Festival, Pushkar Lord Rama Festival